PMLA Winners 2020

The winners of the 2020 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards have been announced. The winning titles in each category are:


  • The Yield (Tara June Winch, Hamish Hamilton)

Nonfiction (joint winners)

Australian history


Children’s literature

Young adult literature

The winners in each category, chosen from shortlists announced in November, receive $80,000 and the shortlisted writers receive $5000.